a long fingernail.

LongFingernail1

Here’s a little ditty I made a while back. I was pretty big into Scott H. Biram at the time and this lyric really sticks with me for some reason. I had the idea one day, did a few sketches and then just went at creating it. I took a day off of work to get some of my personal work done and this was created in a few hours just for fun. I found a medical illustration of a heart online somewhere and then used various old-timey printer’s fonts to lay out the text. It’s not a style of design that I normally do but I had a lot of fun attempting it and I feel it came out fairly well.

I’d love to get a few of these screen printed as posters or something but the funds really don’t allow that at this time. Maybe someday…

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

