dilfest 2012: editing begins.

Over the weekend I began the very daunting task of editing Dilfest photos. Every year the event gets bigger and I’ve amassed more photos each time I come home. It’s definitely an amazing time but the editing process is now staring me in the face a week after the event and I feel like I’m at the bottom of a mountain with no shoes to climb it. Gotta start somewhere, I guess.

Luckily the new camera and lens worked well for me and I got some decent photos. The heat just couldn’t keep us down. I’m also trying to self-impose a month deadline for editing. I want to get these bad boys knocked off the Shit List as soon as humanly possible. That means editing before and after work and on the weekends in my spare time.

Keep an eye out for photos here and there over this next month to see some of the madness that was Dilfest 5.

Leave a Reply

