the gathering.

Let me just start by saying this: I can’t believe I am even showcasing/writing about this. I grew up around these kinds of people back in Ohio. Hardcore fans of ICP and their associated acts. I just don’t get it. It seems really, really immature. And it’s true that while most of them look like a bunch of losers (or whatever you may label them as) they are also usually nice people. I knew a bunch of people that fit that description. Sadly it didn’t matter and I still didn’t want to be seen around them.

Anyway, now that I put that out there I just figured here’s something cool I’d like to share. I saw it in the good ole Google Reader and it comes from chicagoist.com. Photographer Jim Kiernan took the plunge and went to photograph the Gathering of the Juggalos this year in rural Illinois. I can’t say I’m jealous really but it would be an interesting event to go document.

I like this dude’s style. It actually reminds me a lot of my photography from the past two Dilfest years. Good quality stuff here. It has a mix of events, people and just random stuff. I like it. Check it out if you are interested in some good photography skills.

The Gathering of the Juggalos on Flickr
Chicagoist.com Article

By the way, please don’t hold this post against me. I still hate the ICP-lovers and all they stand for and my thoughts on this will never change.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “the gathering.”

  1. madryy Says:

    I’ve heard about Juggalos and ICP a few times, but still don’t seem to get it lol. Although, those dude’s shots are great.

Leave a Reply

