dirty vulture.

My 5th attempt at linoleum cutting (my first complicated/designed piece) was a little ditty I did for Black Curse. It’s a play on the large poster we just got printed up. Good stuff all around. It took me a few minutes a couple nights ago to make it in Illustrator and a few hours to cut it up yesterday. There was a lot of unexpected detail work in it and I wasn’t quite sure if I could pull it off. I had never tried something so detailed with this stuff and wasn’t sure how it would react to my cutting style (which is mostly barbaric and haphazard). Anyway, hit the jump and see how it came out. I think you will be surprised.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

