the bitter taste of apple.

So… it’s been a while now since I’ve had a computer, or a working one at least. I guess it all started a couple weeks ago when I went in to the Crocker Park Apple store to see what was making a weird sound in my computer. While there I ordered two internal fans and a DVD Superdrive. A week later the computer is dropped off. After another week of generally getting the run-around I finally get a call telling me my computer is ready for pickup. I don’t want to get into the whole story again because most people already know it. Lots of anger, confusion and frustration but in the end the whole thing was free of charge and I now have mixed feelings about that particular store. The people were always nice but their service was seriously lacking. Oh well. All is well now and I thank them for at least eventually taking care of me.

Look forward to some new posts coming up soon.

Leave a Reply

