empty seats: a new photoblog.

I started a new photoblog last night. Just gettin’ it all goin’ right now but it is up and running. If you want to be a contributor then let me know. Sign up for wordpress and I will make you able to post some pics. You don’t have to set up a blog, just an account and once the deed is done you will get an email filling you in on the ordeal.

I had trouble naming the blog and I just kept thinking of one of my photos that really made me enjoy photography early on. It was that simple photo of the empty seats against a wall in Ravenna, OH. It’s always been one of my favorite photos (that I’ve taken or from anyone else) and I just used it’s subject matter for the title. I didn’t want to wait to create the blog so I didn’t. I was excited and ready to get to work. It’s still a work in progress but it’s coming along.

Click the above photo or right here to check it all out: Empty Seats

Hit the jump to get some more details on how to contribute to the blog.

If you are an author or just someone who wants to contribute to the blog then there are some simple things you can do to make it easier to post a picture.

The “Large” size of the images is 950 pixels wide for Horizontal photos. Any larger of an image and it will get scaled by the WordPress theme and it will most likely lose some of it’s clarity. For Vertical photos I recommend an image that is around 850 pixels tall. This will keep the vertical scrolling down when looking at those types of images. If you have the tools to scale images then please use them. Set up an action inside of photoshop that does it for you. If you don’t know how to do that then maybe I can hook you up with a simple set of actions that will do it for you.

If you don’t have the tools to scale images and just want to contribute then just send me a photo through email: eblanken1@gmail.com. I’ll get it all sized up right for ya and throw it up and give credit to you. It’s as easy as that.

Comment or email with any other questions.

Leave a Reply

