mad mel monoprints: round two.

So… the monoprints of Mel Gibson’s crazy look are complete. I ended up with 10 decent ones, 9 of which will be given away to my buddies and such. Each will be numbered and signed so cherish it with all that you have. They came out alright for being my first real attempt at this style of illustration. I have to give props to my buddy Dave Wilson for showing me this technique and always pushing me to do some sweet illustration stuff. Fun times were had but now it’s back to the grind. Working on music and some design possibilities for the cover of our EP. Hit the jump to see some more photos of my first 4 attempts at this image as well as some finals and a scanned image. Enjoy it, yo.

Up first are the first 4 that I tried to create. I think the progression is pretty obvious.

Next is the collection of 10 finalists. Good stuff indeed.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “mad mel monoprints: round two.”

  1. David Says:

    His hair looks like MY hair! Good work daddio!

  2. jaybastian Says:

    Nice job!

Leave a Reply

