new font: TTD209.

TTD209_spec

So, the new font has come to fruition. It was a long journey, it was a hard battle and it is rewarding feeling. For being my first font that I’ve developed solely on my own, I think it turned out pretty well. It’s changed a lot since the first drawings and whatnot. Even over the course of creating it in illustrator it has changed a lot but mostly for the better. I recommend downloading it and checking it out. I have made multiple files for your installing pleasure. If one file type doesn’t suit your fancy then there is another that surely will. I realize that when installing a certain font file that it seems weird and the top might get cut off in the window, just let it go. It’s fine. It types fine and works well, for some reason it just gets cut off in the install window/Font Book program. Also, if you encounter any issues or just have any suggestions on how to fix it then shoot me a comment or e-mail me. I would love to fix it and see if we can’t make it better.

The name is TTD209. This stands for where I work and the year. I just couldn’t come up with a name over the course of development and so this just kind of stuck. TTD has a sort of ring to it, don’t ya think? Anyways, here is a shot of the characters included (not seen, but are included: endash and emdash).

Click image for .zip containing fonts.

Click image for .zip containing fonts.

The image is of the regular font. The grey lettering at the top is what the other styles are. They are all included. Enjoy.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “new font: TTD209.”

  1. AJ Sabino Says:

    I like what I see. I’ll be downloading it and giving it a test for sure. Keep busy, sir!

Leave a Reply

